Friday, October 30, 2020

Friday Favorites from Classy Girls Wear Pearls, Well Plated, David Lebovitz, Fabulously French and More

This post contains affiliate links. 

Books, recipes, interesting articles and more from around the web this week for you to peruse and enjoy!


Candy Corn


Good Friday morning friends and happy almost Halloween! I hope that you had a great week. It's funny because I frequently see posts on Instagram that joke that "every day seems like it is the weekend" since Covid-19; I don't feel like that, I actually think I work harder now because there is nothing else to do. In any case, I am ready for the weekend, I just want to relax. I've had 6 Zoom calls this week, a doctors appointment, a dentist appointment, and work, throw in about 100 trips a day outside to take Patches for a potty break and this girl is worn out. 

I have lots to share so lets get to it!

FOOD

Broccoli Cheddar Soup


Broccoli Cheddar Soup is just one of the things I have to share with you this week! I also have lots of interesting articles, some books, a few of my favorite finds and more. 

Salted Caramel Apple Crisp from Eat. Live. Travel. Write

Chocolate, Dulce de Leche, and Vanilla Marble Cake from David Lebovitz

This Cheese and Cherry Tomato Tart from Fabulously French looks amazing!

If you are cutting back on pasta why not try using Spaghetti Squash? This is a great tutorial on how to cut, roast and make it from Well Plated.



Fall Tablescape

Beautiful tablescape from Classy Girls Wear Pearls to give you a little inspiration for Thanksgiving. 

Articles

 Review of the Undoing

Sleeper Trains are Making a Slow Comeback in Europe

The Indian City Building Millions of Wells

Everything You Need to Know About the Outdoor Dining Bubbles

The Hidden Role of Sugar in Baking

5 Morning Habits That Will Change Your Life

Anglophiles will love this: Emma Brigewaters' House is as Lovely AS Her Pottery

An 18th Century Napkin Embroidery Pattern Inspired By Jane Austen

Forcing Bulbs for Christmas Decorating


Books

The Goose Girl


The Goose Girl

In this beloved first book in the Books of Bayern, from New York Times bestselling author Shannon HalePrincess Ani must become a goose girl before she can become queen.


Vivian Howard

I love Vivian Howard and cannot wait for my copy of This Will Make It Taste Good to arrive. 


From caramelized onions to fruit preserves, make home cooking quick and easy with ten simple "kitchen heroes" in these 125 recipes from the New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of Deep Run Roots.

 
“I wrote this book to inspire you, and I promise it will change the way you cook, the way you think about what’s in your fridge, the way you see yourself in an apron.”


Oven to Table


From Oven to Table


All of the recipes in this book can be cooked in one dish or pan. You simply prep the ingredients then pop them in the oven to roast while you get on with your life. From quick after-work suppers and light veggie meals to more substantial feasts to feed friends, these recipes are packed with full-on flavor.


IT Had To Be You


It Had to Be You(Pre-order)

The author of the “emotional, hilarious, and thought-provoking” (People) novel The Bucket List returns with a witty and heartfelt romantic comedy featuring a wedding planner, her unexpected business partner, and their coworkers in a series of linked love stories—perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Jasmine Guillory.


Ex-Libris


Ex Libris

Pulitzer Prize–winning literary critic Michiko Kakutani shares 100 personal, thought-provoking essays about books that have mattered to her and that help illuminate the world we live in today—with beautiful illustrations throughout.


Five Sleeps to Christmas


5 Sleeps to Christmas

Host of NBC's The Tonight Show and three-time #1 New York Times-bestselling author Jimmy Fallon returns with this sweet and spirited Christmas picture book.

If you would like to see more of the books I post weekly I have created a Pinterest Board titled My Book Shop.

Finds


Plaid Dress


How cute is this plaid dress for little girls? It is from H& M and it is only $14.99. 


Art


Beautiful poster for Winter. It reminds me of Jamie Beck.


Candle

Love this candle.


I hope that you share all of your finds from the week, especially your favorite recipes and podcasts! Have a happy and safe Halloween weekend. 


1 comment:

  1. I forgot to buy candy corn this year! Oh well, I don't need the calories. I'm doing a lot of reading right now.
    Brenda

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for coming to visit Pine Cones and Acorns. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Although I try to come to visit every blog that comments sometimes I just do not get the chance, but I do try to comment here.